Our Community Rail Partnerships

Blackmore Vale Line CRP

Contact: blackmorevalecrp@gmail.com
Stations: Tisbury, Gillingham, Templecombe, Sherborne, Yeovil Junction, Crewkerne
This partnership was set up in January 2016 to cover the stations from Tisbury to Crewkerne. Its core aim is to promote the area to prospective rail passengers and to work with local people to improve the stations along the line.

Devon and Cornwall RP - East Devon Line

Contact: railpart@plymouth.ac.uk
Stations: Axminster, Honiton, Feniton, Whimple, Cranbrook, Pinhoe
The first rail partnership in the country, formed in 1991, Devon and Cornwall RP has seen great success in the promotion and growth of services across that region. The group has run innovative marketing campaigns and launched creative concepts like the ‘Munchtime Express’, showcasing local restaurants onboard Great Western’s Looe Valley Line.

SWR is delighted to work with Devon and Cornwall RP on the East Devon line, covering Exeter to Axminister.

East Hampshire CRP
Contact: info@easthampshirerail.co.uk
Stations: Liphook, Liss, Peterfield, Rowlands Castle
This group covers the stations of Liphook, Liss, Petersfield and Rowlands Castle. It pays particular attention to the role of these stations as gateways to the South Downs National Park, working with the park, and other local attractions, to bring more visitors to the area using the trains.

Hounslow Line CRP
Stations: Barnes Bridge, Kew Bridge, Chiswick, Brentford, Isleworth, Syon Lane, Hounslow, Barnes, Mortlake, North Sheen, Richmond, St Margarets, Twickenham, Whitton, Feltham
This was the first London CRP, covering stations from Barnes to Feltham. The aim of the partnership is to build on community engagement in the area and encourage greater involvement in the stations.

Isle of Wight CRP
Contact: info@isleofwightcrp.co.uk
Stations: Ryde Pier Head, Ryde Esplanade, Ryde St Johns Road, Smallbrook junction, Brading, Sandown, Lake, Shanklin
This partnership is the longest running on the SWR network, being launched in 2005, with the aim to create a more sustainable future for rail on the Island. The CRP has successfully delivered numerous projects to the benefit of the railway, its users and the community from Ryde to Shanklin.

You can also visit the Isle of Wight CRP YouTube channel for promotional films about the line and nearby areas.

Lymington to Brockenhurst CRP
Contact: info@lymington-brockenhurstcrp.co.uk
Stations: Lymington Pier, Lymington Town, Brockenhurst
The CRP was launched in July 2008 with formal designation granted from the Department for Transport on the same day as the line’s 150th anniversary. The partnership works to help people discover and experience attractions from the New Forest, to Lymington and on to the Isle of Wight.

Three Rivers CRP
Contact: info@threeriversrail.com
Stations: Salisbury, Dean, Mottisfont & Dunbridge, Romsey, Millbrook, Redbridge, Southampton Central, St Denys, Swaythling, Southampton Airport, Eastleigh, Chandler's Ford, Bitterne, Woolston, Sholing, Netley, Hamble, Bursledon, Shawford, Winchester
This partnership aims to improve stations and services in the area of the rail routes that run alongside the main rivers between Salisbury, Winchester, Southampton and Bursledon – hence ‘Three Rivers’. It is a group of local authorities, residents and the train industry, working to improve local stations, promote tourism, and train and bus service integration. 

Purbeck CRP
Stations: Holton Heath, Wareham, Wool, Moreton & the Swanage Railway
Formed in conjunction with Swanage Railway, Purbeck CRP supports the ongoing project to reintroduce services from Wareham to Swanage. In June 2017, the railway reached the impressive milestone of the first passenger services from Wareham to Swanage in 45 years since the closure of the line. The CRP covers not only the Swanage line but also all four of the mainline stations between Holton Heath and Moreton.